Skip to main content

Lok Sabha Election 2014

CMS has been tracking a couple of prominent NEWS channels for nearly a decade and analyzing their contents. To bring out the nature of coverage of 2014 Lok Sabha election, CMS analysed the periodic reports of its Media Lab. Five news channels (two English and three Hindi), namely NDTV, 24x7 Aajtak, ABP NEWS, Zee NEWS and CNN IBN, were tracked to reflect the scope of coverage of NEWS media in general and of NEWS channels in particular. This monograph presents highlights of this analysis.