Skip to main content

4th UNICEF Awards 2012 – UNICEF

The 4th UNICEF Awards for Gender Sensitive Programmes in Telugu Television Channels was presented at a special ceremony in Hyderabad on December 10, 2012. Eleven awards in diverse categories, including the “UNICEF Award for the Most Gender Sensitive Telugu TV Channel”, were announced on the occasion.
His Excellency, Shri. E.S.L. Narasimhan, Hon’ble Governor of Andhra Pradesh, graced the occasion as Chief Guest to give away the awards. Dr. Mohan Kanda, IAS (Retd.), Jury Chairperson, 4th UNICEF Awards, Ms. P. N. Vasanti, Director, CMS, and Mr. Sonykutty George, Officer-in-Charge, and Mr. Prosun Sen, Communication Specialist, from the UNICEF Office for Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka, were present at the awards ceremony. Select government functionaries, heads of TV channels, eminent media personalities, producers, presenters, journalists and social luminaries were also present.